Site Index
MAG Logo: Navigate to the home page
Menu Separator Member Agencies
Regional Council
Menu Separator Transportation
Environmental Programs
Human Services
Information Services
Menu Separator Administration
Information Technology
Fiscal Services
Regional Council


JUNE 2017
     1  2  3 
 4  5  6  7  8  9  10 
 11  12  13  14  15  16  17 
 18  19  20  21  22  23  24 
 25  26  27  28  29  30  

The Regional Council is the governing and policy-making body for the organization and comprises of elected officials appointed by each member agency at MAG. For the majority of members, the city or town mayor serves as the Regional Council member. The chairs of the Boards of Supervisors represent Maricopa and Pinal Counties on the Regional Council. The State Transportation Board members for Maricopa County represent the Arizona Department of Transportation (ADOT). The chair of the Citizens Transportation Oversight Committee also serves on the Regional Council. The three Native American Communities are typically represented by their governor or president.

Latest Regional Council News: Regional Council Activity Report: Summary of the actions taken during the April 26, 2017 Regional Council meeting, and information about upcoming events.

Regional Council Membership

Councilmember Robin BarkerVice Mayor Robin Barker
City of Apache Junction
Mayor Valerie MolinaMayor Valerie Molina
Town of Guadalupe
Joseph E. La RueJoseph E. La Rue
Arizona Department of Transportation
State Transportation Board
Mayor Tom SchoafMayor Tom Schoaf
City of Litchfield Park
Victor FloresJack Sellers
Arizona Department of Transportation
State Transportation Board
Mayor Christian PriceMayor Christian Price
City of Maricopa
Mayor Kenn WeiseMayor Kenneth Weise
City of Avondale
Supervisor Denny BarneySupervisor Denny Barney
Maricopa County
Mayor Jackie MeckMayor Jackie Meck
City of Buckeye
Mayor Alex FinterMayor John Giles
City of Mesa
Councilmember Mike FarrarCouncilmember Mike Farrar
Town of Carefree
Mayor Michael CollinsMayor Michael Collins
Town of Paradise Valley
Councilmember David L. SmithCouncilmember David L. Smith
Town of Cave Creek
Mayor Cathy CarlatMayor Cathy Carlat
City of Peoria
Mayor Boyd DunnMayor Jay Tibshraeny
City of Chandler
Mayor Greg StantonMayor Greg Stanton
City of Phoenix
Roc ArnettRoc Arnett
Citizens Transportation Oversight Committee
Supervisor Todd HouseSupervisor Todd House
Pinal County
Mayor Lana MookMayor Lana Mook
City of El Mirage
Mayor Gail BarneyMayor Gail Barney
Town of Queen Creek
Mayor Tara WalterMayor Tara Walter
Town of Florence
President Delbert Ray Sr.President Delbert Ray Sr.
Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community
President Bernadine BurnettePresident Bernadine Burnette
Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation
Mayor W. J. Mayor W. J. "Jim" Lane
City of Scottsdale
Vice Mayor Nick DePorterCouncilmember Nick DePorter
Town of Fountain Hills
Mayor Sharon WolcottMayor Sharon Wolcott
City of Surprise
Mayor Tommy Lee SikesMayor Tommy Lee Sikes
Town of Gila Bend
Mayor Mark MitchellMayor Mark Mitchell
City of Tempe
Governor Gregory MendozaGovernor Stephen Roe Lewis
Gila River Indian Community
Mayor Anna TovarMayor Anna Tovar
City of Tolleson
Councilmember Jenn DanielsMayor Jenn Daniels
Town of Gilbert
Mayor Everett SicklesMayor Everett Sickles
Town of Wickenburg
Mayor Jerry WeiersMayor Jerry Weiers
City of Glendale
Mayor Michael LeVaultMayor Michael LeVault
Town of Youngtown
Vice Mayor Joe PizzilloMayor Georgia Lord
City of Goodyear

 Get e-mail updates when this information changes / Learn more...

Meetings, Agendas and Minutes
Resource Library
Committee Contacts

Mayor Greg Stanton
City of Phoenix

Vice Chair:
Mayor Jackie Meck
City of Buckeye

Executive Director:
Dennis Smith