Site Index
MAG Logo: Navigate to the home page
Menu Separator Member Agencies
Regional Council
Menu Separator Transportation
Environmental Programs
Human Services
Information Services
Menu Separator Administration
Information Technology
Fiscal Services
Regional Council Executive Committee


JULY 2017
 2  3  4  5  6  7  8 
 9  10  11  12  13  14  15 
 16  17  18  19  20  21  22 
 23  24  25  26  27  28  29 
 30  31      

The Executive Committee consists of at least three Regional Council members who are elected at the annual meeting to serve for one year (until the next annual meeting). The Executive Committee is required to include the Chair, Vice Chair and Treasurer of the Regional Council as ex-officio members. In June 2002, the Executive Committee was expanded to seven members to allow for additional participation by the member agencies. The MAG By-Laws indicate that the business that arises between meetings of the Regional Council can be conducted by the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee also serves as the Finance Committee.

Mayor Jackie MeckChair:
Mayor Jackie Meck
City of Buckeye

Mayor Mark MitchellMayor Mark Mitchell
City of Tempe

Mayor Jackie MeckVice Chair:
Mayor Gail Barney
Town of Queen Creek

Mayor Lana MookMayor John Giles
City of Mesa

Mayor Lana MookTreasurer:
Mayor Lana Mook
City of El Mirage

Mayor Jerry WeiersMayor Jerry Weiers
City of Glendale


Mayor Greg StantonPast Chair:
Mayor Greg Stanton
City of Phoenix

 Get e-mail updates when this information changes / Learn more...

Meetings, Agendas and Minutes
Resource Library
Committee Contacts

Executive Director:
Dennis Smith

Regional Program Manager:
Denise McClafferty, M.P.A.

Assistant II:

Melissa Bettis