Site Index
MAG Logo: Navigate to the home page
Menu Separator Member Agencies
Regional Council
Menu Separator Transportation
Environmental Programs
Human Services
Information Services
Menu Separator Administration
Information Technology
Fiscal Services
Economic Development Committee


JULY 2017
 2  3  4  5  6  7  8 
 9  10  11  12  13  14  15 
 16  17  18  19  20  21  22 
 23  24  25  26  27  28  29 
 30  31      

The role of the Maricopa Association of Governments (MAG) Economic Development Committee (EDC) is to develop an opportunity-specific and action-oriented plan that fosters and advances infrastructure in the MAG Region, especially transportation infrastructure that would further economic development opportunities. The EDC consists of 35 members, which is comprised of 20 MAG member agency elected officials and one representative from the Arizona Department of Transportation appointed by the MAG Regional Council. The committee also includes 15 business representatives.

Click here to view “Opportunity Arizona: Success Through Career and Education,” a video highlighting the importance of career and technical education to students, businesses, and the state’s economy.

For more information, click the projects shown in the flywheel.

EDC Focus Areas Flywheel

Latest EDC News: An Update on the Activities of the MAG Economic Development Committee, April 4, 2017 Meeting.

Economic Development Committee Members

Mayor W.J. ?Jim? LaneMayor W.J. "Jim" Lane, Chair
City of Scottsdale
Mayor Greg StantonMayor Greg Stanton, Vice Chair
City of Phoenix
Mayor Gail BarneyMayor Gail Barney
Town of Queen Creek
Mayor Michael LeVaultMayor Michael LeVault
Town of Youngtown
Steven A. BettsSteven A. Betts
Greater Phoenix Economic Council
Board Member
Mayor Georgia LordMayor Georgia Lord
City of Goodyear
Tony BradleyTony Bradley
President and CEO, Arizona Trucking Association
Councilmember David LunaCouncilmember David Luna
City of Mesa
Vice Mayor Jon EdwardsVice Mayor Jon Edwards
City of Peoria
Councilmember Ray MalnarCouncilmember Ray Malnar
City of Glendale
Joseph Carter, Ph.D.Joseph Carter, Ph.D.
Avnet Professor of Supply Chain Management
Thunderbird School of Global Management
Mayor Jackie MeckMayor Jackie Meck
City of Buckeye
Councilmember Eddie CookCouncilmember Eddie Cook
Town of Gilbert
Mayor Christian PriceMayor Christian Price
City of Maricopa
Angela CreedonAngela Creedon
Associate Vice President
for University Affairs,
Arizona State University
Vice Mayor Juan RodriguezVice Mayor Juan Rodriguez
City of Tolleson
Gregory J. DonovanGregory J. Donovan
Superintendent of Western Maricopa Education Center
Floyd P. RoehrichFloyd P. Roehrich Jr.
Executive Officer, ADOT
Mark R. Dreher, CPAMark R. Dreher, CPA
Founding Partner,
Wallace, Plese + Dreher, LLP
Jim RoundsJim Rounds
Rounds Consulting Group
Councilmember Michael FarrarCouncilmember Michael Farrar
Town of Carefree
Todd SandersTodd Sanders
President & CEO, Greater Phoenix
Chamber of Commerce
Thomas R. FranzNeil Giuliano
President and CEO
Greater Phoenix Leadership, Inc.
Thomas L. SchoafMayor Thomas L. Schoaf
City of Litchfield Park
Sintra HoffmanSintra Hoffman
President and CEO
Councilmember Lorenzo SierraCouncilmember Lorenzo Sierra
City of Avondale
Mayor Linda KavanaghMayor Linda Kavanagh
Town of Fountain Hills
Daniel J. Spitza, P.E.Daniel J. Spitza, P.E.
Vice President, Achen-Gardner Construction, LLC
Councilmember Randy KeatingCouncilmember Randy Keating
City of Tempe
Sandra WatsonSandra Watson
President and CEO
Arizona Commerce Authority
Jim KennyJim Kenny
President, El Dorado Holdings, Inc.
Randall KimmensRandall Kimmens
Associate Vice Chancellor Workforce Development
Maricopa Community Colleges
Kevin HartkeVice Mayor Kevin Hartke
City of Chandler
Bill GatesSupervisor Bill Gates
Maricopa County Board of Supervisors

 Get e-mail updates when this information changes / Learn more...

Meetings, Agendas and Minutes
Resource Library
Committee Contacts

Mayor W.J. "Jim" Lane
City of Scottsdale

Vice Chair:
Mayor Greg Stanton
City of Phoenix

Executive Director:
Dennis Smith

Regional Program Manager:
Denise McClafferty, M.P.A.

Regional Research Analyst II:
Natalia Cuneo

Assistant II:

Melissa Bettis