Site Index
MAG Logo: Navigate to the home page
Menu Separator Member Agencies
Regional Council
Menu Separator Transportation
Environmental Programs
Human Services
Information Services
Menu Separator Administration
Information Technology
Fiscal Services
Economic Development Committee


JULY 2017
 2  3  4  5  6  7  8 
 9  10  11  12  13  14  15 
 16  17  18  19  20  21  22 
 23  24  25  26  27  28  29 
 30  31      

The role of the Maricopa Association of Governments (MAG) Economic Development Committee (EDC) is to develop an opportunity-specific and action-oriented plan that fosters and advances infrastructure in the MAG Region, especially transportation infrastructure that would further economic development opportunities. The EDC consists of 35 members, which is comprised of 20 MAG member agency elected officials and one representative from the Arizona Department of Transportation appointed by the MAG Regional Council. The committee also includes 15 business representatives.

Click here to view a video presentation of the proceedings of the September 9th, 2015 Maricopa Association of Governments (MAG) Economic Development Committee.

For more information, click the projects shown in the flywheel.

EDC Focus Areas Flywheel

Latest EDC News: An Update on the Activities of the MAG Economic Development Committee, November 10, 2015 Meeting.

Economic Development Committee Members

Mayor Michael LeVaultMayor Michael LeVault, Chair
Town of Youngtown
Mayor W.J. ?Jim? LaneMayor W.J. "Jim" Lane, Vice Chair
City of Scottsdale
Mayor Gail BarneyMayor Gail Barney
Town of Queen Creek
Mayor Georgia LordMayor Georgia Lord
City of Goodyear
Steven A. BettsSteven A. Betts
Greater Phoenix Economic Council
Board Member
Councilmember David LunaCouncilmember David Luna
City of Mesa
Tony BradleyTony Bradley
President and CEO, Arizona Trucking Association
Mayor Jackie MeckMayor Jackie Meck
City of Buckeye
Mayor Cathy CarlatMayor Cathy Carlat
City of Peoria
Mayor Mark MitchellMayor Mark Mitchell
City of Tempe
Joseph L. Cavinato, Ph.D.Joseph L. Cavinato, Ph.D.
ISM Professor of Supply Chain Management
Thunderbird School of Global Management
Mayor Christian PriceMayor Christian Price
City of Maricopa
Angela CreedonAngela Creedon
Associate Vice President
for University Affairs,
Arizona State University
Jim RoundsJim Rounds
Rounds Consulting Group
Gregory J. DonovanGregory J. Donovan
Superintendent of Western Maricopa Education Center
Todd SandersTodd Sanders
President & CEO, Greater Phoenix
Chamber of Commerce
Mark R. Dreher, CPAMark R. Dreher, CPA
Founding Partner,
Wallace, Plese + Dreher, LLP
Thomas L. SchoafMayor Thomas L. Schoaf
City of Litchfield Park
Councilmember Michael FarrarCouncilmember Michael Farrar
Town of Carefree
Jack SellersCouncilmember Jack Sellers
City of Chandler
Thomas R. FranzNeil Giuliano
President and CEO
Greater Phoenix Leadership, Inc.
William SheldonWilliam Sheldon
Past Chairman, WESTMARC
Sintra HoffmanSintra Hoffman
Assistant Division Director
Arizona Department of Transportation
Councilmember Lorenzo SierraCouncilmember Lorenzo Sierra
City of Avondale
Mayor Linda KavanaghMayor Linda Kavanagh
Town of Fountain Hills
Daniel J. Spitza, P.E.Daniel J. Spitza, P.E.
Vice President, Co-Owner
Achen-Gardner Construction, LLC
Jim KennyJim Kenny
President, El Dorado Holdings, Inc.
Mayor Greg StantonMayor Greg Stanton
City of Phoenix
Randall KimmensRandall Kimmens
Associate Vice Chancellor Workforce Development
Maricopa Community Colleges
Sandra WatsonSandra Watson
President and CEO
Arizona Commerce Authority
Supervisor Andrew KunasekSupervisor Andrew Kunasek
Maricopa County Board of Supervisors
District Three
Mayor Jerry WeiersMayor Jerry Weiers
City of Glendale
Mayor John LewisMayor John Lewis
Town of Gilbert
Mayor Sharon WolcottMayor Sharon Wolcott
City of Surprise

 Get e-mail updates when this information changes / Learn more...

Meetings, Agendas and Minutes
Resource Library
Project Contacts

Regional Program Manager:
Denise McClafferty, M.P.A.

Related Committees