Member Agencies

The Maricopa Association of Governments (MAG) is a Council of Governments that represents 27 cities and towns, three Native nations, Maricopa County, and portions of Pinal County. Members include representatives from the incorporated cities and towns in Maricopa County as well as the City of Maricopa, Town of Florence, Maricopa County, Pinal County, Gila River Indian Community, Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community, Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation, and the Arizona Department of Transportation.

Representatives of the Arizona Department of Transportation (ADOT) also serve on the Regional Council for transportation-related issues. You can also view maps of the greater Maricopa Region, and the MAG members' Municipal Planning Areas.

Mayor Chip Wilson
City of Apache Junction

Mayor Kenneth Weise
City of Avondale

Mayor Eric Orsborn
City of Buckeye

Mayor John Crane
Town of Carefree

Mayor Robert Morris
Town of Cave Creek

Mayor Kevin Hartke
City of Chandler

Mayor Alexis Hermosillo
City of El Mirage

Mayor Tara Walter
Town of Florence

President Sandra Pattea
Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation

Mayor Ginny Dickey
Town of Fountain Hills

Mayor Tommy Lee Sikes
Town of Gila Bend

Governor Stephen Roe Lewis
Gila River Indian Community

Mayor Brigette Peterson
Town of Gilbert

Mayor Jerry Weiers
City of Glendale

Mayor Joe Pizzillo
City of Goodyear

Mayor Valerie Molina
Town of Guadalupe

Mayor Thomas L. Schoaf
City of Litchfield Park

Mayor Nancy Smith
City of Maricopa

Supervisor Thomas Galvin
Maricopa County

Mayor John Giles
City of Mesa

Mayor Jerry Bien-Willner
Town of Paradise Valley

Mayor Jason Beck
City of Peoria

Mayor Kate Gallego
City of Phoenix

Supervisor Mike Goodman
Pinal County

Mayor Julia Wheatley
Town of Queen Creek

President Martin Harvier
Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community

Mayor David Ortega
City of Scottsdale

Member Jackie Meck
State Transportation Board

Member Jenn Daniels
State Transportation Board

Mayor Skip Hall
City of Surprise

Mayor Corey D. Woods
City of Tempe

Mayor Juan Rodriguez
City of Tolleson

Mayor Rui Pereira
Town of Wickenburg

Mayor Michael LeVault
Town of Youngtown