Transportation Policy Committee

Transportation Policy Committee

The Transportation Policy Committee (TPC) was established by the MAG Regional Council in 2002 to oversee the development of the 20-year Regional Transportation Plan and to guide transportation planning in the region.  The TPC is made up of 23 members representing cities and towns across the region, the business community, the Arizona Department of Transportation, Maricopa County, and the Native Nations. The committee provides a unique opportunity for business representatives to have a direct say in developing transportation policy for the region.

The TPC has a prescribed membership that has been recognized in state law. Six members must represent regionwide business, one of whom must represent transit interests, one of whom must represent freight interests, and one of whom must represent construction interests.  Three of the business members are appointed by the President of the Senate and the other three by the Speaker of the House.

The TPC is charged with developing regional transportation policy positions for Regional Council consideration and provides oversight for the implementation of Proposition 400.

  • Kevin Hartke, Chair
    Mayor, City of Chandler

  • Jack Sellers, Vice Chair
    Supervisor, Maricopa County Board of Supervisors

  • Kate Gallego, Past Chair
    Mayor, City of Phoenix

  • Kenneth Weise
    Mayor, City of Avondale

  • Eric Orsborn
    Mayor, City of Buckeye

  • Tom Durham
    Councilmember, City of Scottsdale

  • Brigette Peterson
    Mayor, Town of Gilbert

  • Jerry Weiers
    Mayor, City of Glendale

  • Joe Pizzillo
    Mayor, City of Goodyear

  • Charles Huellmantel
    Founder, Huellmantel and Affiliates

  • Christian Price
    Mayor, City of Maricopa

  • John Giles
    Mayor, City of Mesa

  • Bridget Binsbacher
    Councilmember, City of Peoria

  • Gail Barney
    Mayor, Town of Queen Creek

  • Roc Arnett
    Roc Arnett Consulting, LLC

  • Ricardo Leonard
    Vice President , SRPMIC

  • Jenn Daniels
    Member, State Transportation Board

  • Doug DeClusin
    President and CEO, Sunland Asphalt

  • Skip Hall
    Mayor, City of Surprise

  • Dave Berry
    Vice President, Swift Transportation

  • Corey D. Woods
    Mayor, City of Tempe

  • Cheryl Lombard
    President & CEO, Valley Partnership

  • Mark Reardon
    Vulcan Materials Company

Let's Keep Moving Gov Delivery Update Get e-mail updates! /

About MAG

The Maricopa Association of Governments (MAG) is a Council of Governments (COG) that serves as the regional planning agency for the metropolitan Phoenix area.

Title VI

Title VI requires that no person in the United States of America shall, on the grounds of race, color, or national origin, be excluded from the participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be otherwise subjected to discrimination under any program or activity for which MAG receives federal financial assistance.

Get In Touch

  • Address: 302 N. First Ave., Suite 300
    Phoenix, Arizona 85003

  • Phone: 602-254-6300

  • FAX: 602-254-6490

  • Email:

Web Accessibility

The Maricopa Association of Governments is committed to providing the best web experience possible for all users. We continue to make changes to improve the user experience for everyone and apply the relevant accessibility standards as stated in the MAG Web Accessibility Statement.