Regional Council Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of at least three Regional Council members who are elected at the annual meeting to serve for one year (until the next annual meeting). The Executive Committee is required to include the Chair, Vice Chair and Treasurer of the Regional Council as ex-officio members. In June 2002, the Executive Committee was expanded to seven members to allow for additional participation by the member agencies. The MAG By-Laws indicate that the business that arises between meetings of the Regional Council can be conducted by the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee also serves as the Finance Committee.

  • John Giles, Chair
    Mayor, City of Mesa

  • Kenneth Weise, Vice Chair
    Mayor, City of Avondale

  • Kate Gallego, Treasurer
    Mayor, City of Phoenix

  • Jerry Weiers, Past Chair
    Mayor, City of Glendale

  • Les Peterson
    Mayor, Town of Carefree

  • Kevin Hartke
    Mayor, City of Chandler

  • Alexis Hermosillo
    Mayor, City of El Mirage

Gov Delivery Envelope Get e-mail updates! /