Transit Committee

The Transit Committee includes representatives from MAG member agencies, the Regional Public Transportation Authority (RPTA), Valley Metro Rail (METRO), and the Arizona Department of Transportation (ADOT). The committee was established in September 2009 to program federal transit funds through the five-year Transportation Improvement Program. The committee also reviews and provides recommendations on various regional transit studies that are conducted by MAG, RPTA, and METRO.