Transportation Safety Committee

The primary goal of the MAG Transportation Safety Planning Program is to identify both current and potential future transportation safety issues, concerns and needs in the region, and determine ways to address them through the regional transportation planning process.  Oversight for this planning process is provided by the Transportation Safety Committee (TSC).  The TSC consists of safety professionals representing Federal Highway Administration, Governor's Office of Highway Safety, Arizona Department of Transportation, 16 local agencies, Valley Metro, AAA Arizona and AARP.