Management Committee

Jeff Tyne

Vice Chair
Christopher Brady

Executive Director
Eric Anderson

Senior Policy Program Manager
Sapna Gupta

Executive Assistant/Board & Committee Support
Andrea Martinez

The MAG Management Committee provides a key role in the policymaking decisions at MAG. The Committee is responsible for receiving input from technical committees, analyzing the technical and policy implications, and providing recommendations to the MAG Regional Council. The Management Committee consists of the chief administrators from each member agency, such as the jurisdiction's city or town manager, the county manager from Maricopa County, and the chief administrative officer of each Native American Indian Community. The director of the Arizona Department of Transportation and the executive director of the Regional Public Transportation Authority represent their respective agencies on transportation issues that are brought before the Management Committee.

  • Jeff Tyne, Chair
    City Manager, Peoria

  • Christopher Brady, Vice Chair
    City Manager, Mesa

  • Andrew Ching, Past Chair
    City Manager, Tempe

  • Bryant Powell
    City Manager, Apache Junction

  • John Halikowski
    Director, Arizona Department of Transportation

  • Cherlene Penilla

    Cherlene Penilla
    Acting City Manager, Avondale

  • Dan Cotterman

    Dan Cotterman
    City Manager, Buckeye

  • Gary Neiss
    Town Administrator, Carefree

  • Carrie Dyrek
    Town Manager, Cave Creek

  • Joshua Wright
    City Manager, City of Chandler

  • Crystal Dyches
    City Manager, El Mirage

  • Lisa Garcia

    Lisa Garcia
    Acting Town Manager, Florence

  • Phil Dorchester
    Community Manager, Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation

  • Grady Miller
    Town Manager, Fountain Hills

  • Kathy Valenzuela

    Kathy Valenzuela
    Town Manager, Gila Bend

  • Kathyleen Curley

    Kathyleen Curley
    Acting Community Manager, Gila River Indian Community

  • Patrick Banger
    Town Manager, Gilbert

  • Kevin Phelps
    City Manager, Glendale

  • Julie Karins
    City Manager, Goodyear

  • Jeff Kulaga
    Town Manager, Guadalupe

  • Matthew Williams
    City Manager, Litchfield Park

  • Rick Horst
    Manager, City of Maricopa

  • Joy Rich
    County Manager, Maricopa County

  • Jill Keimach
    Town Manager, Town of Paradise Valley

  • Jeffrey Barton
    City Manager, Phoenix

  • Leo Lew
    Interim County Manager, Pinal County

  • John Kross
    Town Manager, Queen Creek

  • Jessica Mefford-Miller

    Jessica Mefford-Miller
    Chief Executive Officer, Regional Public Transportation Authority

  • Bryan Meyers
    Community Manager, Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community

  • Jim Thompson
    City Manager, Scottsdale

  • Bob Wingenroth
    City Manager, City of Surprise

  • Reyes Medrano
    City Manager, Tolleson

  • Stephen Erno
    Town Manager, Town of Wickenburg

  • Jeanne Blackman
    Town Manager, Youngtown

GovDelivery Sign Up Get e-mail updates! /