Regional Council

Kenneth Weise
City of Avondale

Vice Chair
Kate Gallego
City of Phoenix

Executive Director
Eric Anderson

Policy Planner II
Elsa Beljean

Executive Assistant/Board & Committee Support
Andrea Martinez

Maricopa Association of GovernmentsThe Regional Council is the governing and policy-making body for the organization and is comprised of elected officials appointed by each MAG member agency. For most members, the city or town mayor serves as the Regional Council representative. The chairs of the Boards of Supervisors represent Maricopa and Pinal Counties on the Regional Council. The State Transportation Board members for Maricopa County represent the Arizona Department of Transportation (ADOT). The three Native Nations are represented by their governor or president.

  • Kenneth Weise, Chair
    Mayor, City of Avondale

  • Kate Gallego, Vice Chair
    Mayor, City of Phoenix

  • Les Peterson, Treasurer
    Mayor, Town of Carefree

  • John Giles, Past Chair
    Mayor, City of Mesa

  • Chip Wilson
    Mayor, City of Apache Junction

  • Eric Orsborn
    Mayor, City of Buckeye

  • David L. Smith
    Vice Mayor, Town of Cave Creek

  • Kevin Hartke
    Mayor, City of Chandler

  • Alexis Hermosillo
    Mayor, City of El Mirage

  • Tara Walter
    Mayor, Town of Florence

  • Bernadine Burnette
    President, Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation

  • Ginny Dickey
    Mayor, Town of Fountain Hills

  • Chris Riggs
    Mayor, Town of Gila Bend

  • Stephen Roe Lewis
    Governor, Gila River Indian Community

  • Brigette Peterson
    Mayor, Town of Gilbert

  • Jerry Weiers
    Mayor, City of Glendale

  • Joe Pizzillo
    Mayor, City of Goodyear

  • Valerie Molina
    Mayor, Town of Guadalupe

  • Thomas L. Schoaf
    Mayor, City of Litchfield Park

  • Nancy Smith
    Mayor, City of Maricopa

  • Clint Hickman
    Supervisor, Maricopa County

  • Jerry Bien-Willner
    Mayor, Town of Paradise Valley

  • Cathy Carlat
    Mayor, City of Peoria

  • Mike Goodman
    Supervisor, Pinal County

  • Jeff Brown
    Vice Mayor, Town of Queen Creek

  • Martin Harvier
    President, Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community

  • David Ortega
    Mayor, City of Scottsdale

  • Jackie Meck
    Member, State Transportation Board

  • Jenn Daniels
    Member, State Transportation Board

  • Skip Hall
    Mayor, City of Surprise

  • Corey D. Woods
    Mayor, City of Tempe

  • Juan Rodriguez
    Mayor, City of Tolleson

  • Rui Pereira
    Mayor, Town of Wickenburg

  • Michael LeVault
    Mayor, Town of Youngtown

GovDelivery Icon Get e-mail updates! /