Economic Development Committee

Stephen Roe Lewis
Gila River Indian Community

Vice Chair
Ray Malnar
City of Glendale

Executive Director
Eric Anderson

Senior Policy Program Manager
Denise McClafferty

Senior Policy Program Manager
Sapna Gupta

Policy Planner II
Elsa Beljean

Policy Management Analyst I
Shantel Abberton-Oviedo

The role of the Maricopa Association of Governments (MAG) Economic Development Committee (EDC) is to develop opportunity-specific and action-oriented initiatives that foster and advance infrastructure in the MAG region, especially transportation infrastructure that would further economic development opportunities. The EDC consists of 36 members, which is comprised of 20 MAG member agency elected officials and one representative from the Arizona Department of Transportation appointed by the MAG Regional Council. The committee also includes 15 business representatives.

For a listing of Business and Economic Assistance Programs and Resources related to COVID-19,
please click here.

  • Stephen Roe Lewis, Chair
    Governor, Gila River Indian Community

  • Ray Malnar, Vice Chair
    Councilmember, City of Glendale

  • Alexis Hermosillo, Past Chair
    Mayor, City of El Mirage

  • James Griffiths
    Vice President of University Engagement, Arizona Christian University

  • Marisa Walker
    Senior Vice President, Infrastructure, Arizona Commerce Authority

  • Ruben Alonzo
    Executive Director, Office of Government and Community Engagement, Arizona State University

  • Tony Bradley
    President and CEO, Arizona Trucking Association

  • Mike Pineda
    Councilmember, City of Avondale

  • Jeanine Guy
    Councilmember, City of Buckeye

  • John Crane
    Vice Mayor, Town of Carefree

  • Terry Roe
    Vice Mayor, City of Chandler

  • Jim Kenny
    President, El Dorado Holdings, Inc.

  • Peggy McMahon
    Councilmember, Town of Fountain Hills

  • Scott September
    Councilmember, Town of Gilbert

  • Brannon Hampton
    Vice Mayor, City of Goodyear

  • Todd Sanders
    President and CEO, Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce

  • Steven Betts
    Board Member, Greater Phoenix Economic Council

  • Nancy Smith
    Mayor, City of Maricopa

  • Thomas Galvin
    Supervisor, Maricopa County Board of Supervisors

  • Darcy Renfro
    Chief of Workforce and Economic Development Officer, Maricopa County Community College District

  • Mike Markham, Jr.
    President, Markham Contracting

  • David Luna
    Councilmember, City of Mesa

  • Bob Worsley
    CEO, NZ Legacy, LLC

  • Mark Sanders
    Director, Office of International Affairs, Arizona Department of Transportation

  • Jon Edwards
    Councilmember, City of Peoria

  • Ann O'Brien
    Councilmember, City of Phoenix

  • Paul Cardon
    Board Member, Phoenix East Valley Partnership

  • Dawn Oliphant
    Councilmember, Town of Queen Creek

  • Tom Durham
    Vice Mayor, City of Scottsdale

  • Chris Judd
    Councilmember, City of Surprise

  • Randy Keating
    Councilmember, City of Tempe

  • Sintra Hoffman
    President and CEO, WESTMARC

  • Michael LeVault
    Mayor, Town of Youngtown

Gov Delivery Envelope Get e-mail updates! /